Share via

Equity Trustees has been selected to provide both Custodian and Trustee services to Octopus Australia.

The local subsidiary of Octopus Group, one of the largest owners of renewable energy projects in Australia and Europe, Octopus entered Australia in 2018 and is currently managing $1billion in assets under construction and operations on behalf of its investors. 

Octopus is an investor in the Gippsland Renewable Energy Park. The 3,000-hectare site is part of a joint venture between the Clean Energy Finance Corporation and will be built in the heart of the proposed Gippsland Renewable Energy Zone and will comprise solar, wind and battery storage. The project is set to accelerate the region’s transition to a clean, green future.

Russell Beasley, Executive General Manager, Corporate Trustee Services, Equity Trustees said: “We are delighted to be the Custodian and Trustee for the Octopus Australia-managed platform.

“We’re servicing a growing number of platforms geared towards more sustainable outcomes which benefit the broader community. Equity Trustees’ years of experience as a corporate fiduciary means we are the best fit for clients like Octopus Investments who need an expert custodial and corporate trustee service, “said Mr Beasley.

Download the full media release



Alicia Kokocinski
General Manager – Marketing & Communications
03 8623 5396 / 0403 172 024

Equity Trustees was established in 1888 for the purpose of providing independent and impartial Trustee and Executor services to help families throughout Australia protect their wealth. As Australia’s leading specialist trustee company, we offer a diverse range of services to individuals, families and corporate clients including asset management, estate planning, philanthropic services and Responsible Entity (RE) services for external Fund Managers. Equity Trustees is the brand name of EQT Holdings Limited (ABN 22 607 797 615) and its subsidiary companies, publicly listed company on the Australian Securities Exchange (ASX: EQT) with offices in Melbourne, Bendigo, Sydney, Brisbane, Perth, London and Dublin.